Tap below for Community Menu

Scholarships / Awards


Volunteers make a difference in individual lives as well as communities.  Many of these contributions of time and talent are given by concerned and committed youth.  To recognize these efforts, the Sheriff of Cook County, Sheriff Thomas J. Dart, sponsors the Sheriff’s Office Commitment to Service Award. This award is given to residents of Cook County, grades 9-12, who have provided meaningful volunteer service to their communities. A minimum of 100 hours of voluntary (unpaid) community service is required to qualify.

For any questions, please call (708) 865-2900 or email

Send the completed application to:

Cook County Sheriff’s Juvenile Justice & Advocacy Unit
1401 S Maybrook Dr. Room 150.
Maywood, IL 60153