Tap below for Courts Menu


Cook County has the largest unified court system in the nation, with eleven courthouses located within the city of Chicago and six in the outlying Cook County suburbs. The Court Services Department provides security for all court facilities. Deputy sheriffs have the responsibility of providing security for judges and other court officials as well as jurors, handling prisoners, and screening all persons entering the courthouse to ensure that no illegal items or contraband are allowed into the secured facility. Deputy Sheriff’s have the responsibility for the service of summonses, warrants, orders of protection, eviction orders, and all law enforcement matters concerning Child Support Enforcement.