JOHN J. DALICANDRO, Chairman BYRON BRAZIER, Vice-Chairman VINCENT T. WINTERS, Secretary KIMBERLY PATE GODDEN, Board Member TERRENCE J. WALSH, Board Member MARLA M. KAIDEN, Board Member WADE INGRAM SR., Board Member JAMES J. SEXTON., Board Member

ROBET F. HOGAN, Hearing Officer ROSEMARIE NOLAN, Executive Director



Telephone: 312-603-0170 Fax: 312-603-9865 Email: Sherif.MeritBoard@ccsheriff.org

COOK COUNTY SHERIFF'S MERIT BOARD 69 West Washington - Suite 1100 Chicago, IL 60602

Special Merit Board Meeting Merit Board Conference Room Thursday, May 9, 2024 at 9:00a.m.

<u>Agenda</u>

<u>Item Number:</u>

- 1. Approval of Minutes from the Quarterly Merit Board Meeting on Thursday, February 15, 2024.
- 2. Public Comment
- 3. Closed Session Pursuant to 5ILCS 120/2(c)(1)(3) (4) and (11) of the Open Meetings Act to discuss Litigation and Disciplinary Hearing Proceedings.
- 4. Case Disposition: Docket 2290 Nicholas Reed, Correctional Officer
- 5. Next Quarterly Merit Board Meeting: July 18, 2024
- 6. Adjournment

FOR THE BOARD

Rosemarie Nolan Executive Director